Another knee replacement coming up

 

Three years ago I underwent a total replacement of my right knee. I never regretted the decision to have it done as the pain and discomfort was getting incommodious in many ways to my daily routine.

I learned later that it was not unusual for many in my predicament that sooner or later the other knee will suffer the same fate.

True enough as my right knee was getting better and stronger every day, my left knee was getting worse and weaker every day also.

Actually it is only logical that my left knee has to follow suit because I was so dependent on it for support/strength when my right knee was getting to be a problem for me. Needless to say that I was wearing it down also by over using it to compensate for the inadequacy of my right knee.

It did not help that, because I love brisk walking as a form of exercise, I continued doing it knowing that my right knee was already strong. In the process it exacerbated the deterioration of my left knee.

Hopefully, and God willing, after my July 4th surgery, all will be well again and I can enjoy the quality of life I envision to have as I live the remaining years of my life with my family and friends.

What I am not sure, however, is whether or not I will continue writing. The urge is no longer there especially when what you hear, see and read about here and around the world are depressing.

Well, let me take it back. It is still heartening to have Duterte, no matter his flaws, and thank goodness he is not like Trump in many, many ways! The latter is making it difficult for everybody to live in this world.

Having said all of the above, you will not probably hear from me for a long time. But I am not putting closure to everything.

Suffice to say that I will see you again when I start using the computer keyboard again, if ever.

Meanwhile I am extending to you all my warm personal regards and best wishes!

 

Let me know what you think

