Trillanes’ political demise after BBC interview

You can call this post a sequel to the one I wrote a few days ago, but only as far as Sen. Antonio Trillanes is concern.

The previous post you can see at this link: https://quierosaber.wordpress.com/2017/06/22/trillanes-and-tatad-on-duterte/.

Since I mentioned in my previous post the interview that Trillanes had with BBC’s ‘Hard Talk’ host Stephen Sakur, I decided to show here in totality the video of that interview so you can see for yourself how Trillanes was shamefully roasted and cut down to size by Sakur.

I never have been a fan of Trillanes, except when he teamed up with then Sen. Alan Peter Cayetano in leading the probe against then Vice President Jejomar Binay’s alleged illegally acquired wealth, for his cocky and arrogant stance has always been repulsive to my liking.

I always wondered what was in him and what remarkable feat he did that people elected him senator of the realm.

Well, this interview has finally unmasked him and bared his inadequacies as member of the Philippine senate.

I can say this with certainty that President Duterte, Trillanes’ nemesis, is more credible than he is and many times better as a leader who can make a big difference for the country and the Filipino people.

For those who haven’t seen this video yet, I hope you will find it also absorbing and significant.

Surely this will be the beginning of Trillanes’ political demise.

 

Let me know what you think

